Mobile Trigger
  • Faces of GFS
  • Campus
  • Values

Tier 3 Container

Treatments Container

Close

Campus Container

explore our CAMPUS

What's cool about our campus is that it's spread out over seven acres in Philadelphia's historic neighborhood of Germantown. The buildings are an eclectic mix of old and new, a unique look and feel more consistent with a college campus. With three gyms, three auditoriums, a student center, numerous open, green spaces and nine classroom buildings, it's a place worthy of adoration and exploration. The Meetinghouse, at the center of it all, provides a beautiful and spiritual focal point.

1. Main Building 2. Meetinghouse 3. Sharpless 4. Hargroves 5. Wade Science Center 6. Alumni Building 7. Admissions 8. Living Graveyard 9. Dead Graveyard 10. Loeb Performing Arts Center 11. Smith Gym 12. Cary Building 13. Friends Free Library 14. Field House 15. Scattergood Gym

we have deep roots in this place

Values Container

The Pillars of A

Quaker Education

At GFS, students and teachers gather in Meeting for Worship once each week. This is a time for shared, silent contemplation. Anyone who feels moved to speak may rise and do so. It is a simple formula, and can be a remarkably powerful experience.In these days of constant connectivity, the ability and opportunity to sit in silence have special value. Meeting for Worship is a cornerstone of the GFS culture that many come to cherish throughout their lives.

Grid Container

speak the truth

We strive to deal fairly, equally and honestly with everyone. We aim to do as we say, reflecting our beliefs in our actions. even when it is inconvenient or challenging, we stand by our convictions, striving to lead lives of integrity.

Shine Together

We are all blessed with remarkable gifts. We are equally qualified to seek truth and to hear the voice of God. Every person deserves equal respect. For these reasons, we work against prejudice and discrimination and for equality.

stay connected

"Alone we can do little; together we can do so much."* We know there is strength in cooperation and wisdom to be found when many perspectives come together. We believe in the power of community.*
The words of Helen Keller.

keep it simple

In every way we can, we try to minimize the distractions that can draw our attention from the important things in life. This means not becoming overwhelmed by the busyness of daily routine. It means seeking balance. It means embracing simplicity.

care for all

This planet we inhabit, the talents we've been given, the community of which we are a part- all hold remarkable value. We must be responsible, imaginative and proactive in protecting these gifts and caring for the world and people around us. We must exercise good stewardship.

promote peace

We believe each life is precious and unique. We stand against war and violence and work to eliminate their root causes, including ignorance, racism, hatred and oppression. We are committed to creating peace.

Previous
  • Truth
  • Shine
  • Connected
  • Simple
  • Care
  • Peace
Next

Faces Container

Media

previous
next
Edit in Media Manager

Meet the Athletic Department

Office Number: 215-951-2331

Katie Bergstrom Mark

Director of Athletics

Michael Lintulahti

Assistant Director of Athletics

Mike Boorse

Assistant to the Director of Athletics

Allen Van, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

Eric Aurelien, ATC

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Head Coaches

Sport Name Email Phone

Baseball

Tim Gunn

tgunn@germantownfriends.org

215-915-3810

Basketball/Boys

Shawn Werdt

swerdt@germantownfriends.org

570-449-6196

Basketball/Girls

Mike Lintulahti

mlintulahti@germantownfriends.org

215-651-7648

Cross Country Boys/Girls

Conrad Haber

chaber@germantownfriends.org

856-332-0220

Field Hockey

Nakira Downes

ndownes@germantownfriends.org

732-540-9340

Lacrosse/Girls

Katie Bergstrom Mark

katieb@germantownfriends.org

215-292-9684

Soccer/Boys

Sam McIlvain

smcilvain@germantownfriends.org

347-721-5079

Soccer/Girls

Cailin DiGiacomo

cdigiacomo@germantownfriends.org

215-834-5599

Softball

Stephanie Aurello

saurello@germantownfriends.org

267-250-1490

Squash/Boys

Gavin Johnstone-Butcher

gjbutcher@germantowncricket.org

516-270-7755

Squash/Girls

Kim Lightner

klightner@germantowncricket.org

443-850-9623

Tennis Boys/Girls

Justin Gilmore

jgilmore@germantownfriends.org

215-917-1217

Track & Field Boys/ Girls




Wrestling

Paul Hammond

phammond@germantownfriends.org

710-910-5550

Strength & Conditioning

Courtney Dimmig

cdimmig@germantownfriends.org

845-598-6412

Powered by Finalsite